A death for a mistakenly cause


My youngest brother has a chinchilla, well….he had a chinchilla anyways. A chinchilla is like a large rodent by the way. They are small animals. While I was playing Zelda – The Windwaker on the Gamecube, I could hear terrible cries from the living room. Then I heard my mom say “It’s dead”. That’s what I heard. I turned the volume way down and my stereo way down and my brother went into the sheets after he got in the shower and he was still crying. I went into the living room and there it was, laying there with its eyes open, dead! I looked at it briefly, just for a few seconds as it laid there next to his cage. Apparently, he was playing with it at the time and even though it is still unknown what the cause of his death was, my mom believes it was because he may have jumped on him and it cut off his circulation. That’s the most reasonable cause. Another cause, and it sounds unreasonable that this was the case, that he may have been electricuted as he was running through the house. There might have been an instance where the chinchilla got shocked somehow when he ran through some wires. My brother never mentioned that he killed the chinchilla, which is why it is still in speculation. My mom said to him though that regardless of what killed him, chinchillas are just like any other small animals that must be cared for very carefully, which is why its hard to care for small animals. I am pretty upset about this too but my brother is even more upset since this was his chinchilla. (which he got from a previous owner)
This right here, THAT is the exact reason I don’t own a parrot yet. Needless to say, it will be YEARS before I even think about getting one. Also, I’m sick of thinking about the future anymore. It’s pointless. I will wait until I finish not just college, but until I am actually ready to live on my own. That won’t be until after I finish a four year college, which will be another 6 or 7 years since I have autism. Even before this event happened, I never wanted to have a parrot right now anyways because my youngest brother has always been out of his mind stupid. He tells me to do stupid stuff and what not since after all, he likes to make everyone get upset. He’s good at doing that. Well, parrots are meant to be for one or two people anyway since they only bond to one person (African greys are the only species of parrots that bond to two people). I learned that from watching “Bird Paradise” on Get It on TV.
About jhirzel88

I am majoring in college to be a computer programmer. My favorite food is Buffalo wings. My hobbies include bike riding, listening to the radio, and watching YouTube videos. I used to play piano and guitar. I got my first internet working computer (which is this laptop right here), in Novemeber, 2008. I hope to achieve the use of this blog in the best possible way I can. By the way, my favorite animal is the Amazon Parrot and I really want to get one in a few years down the road. Edit: I decided that I'm definitely getting a Raven as a pet, that is, after I finish college.
This entry was posted in Health and wellness. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to A death for a mistakenly cause

  1. KC says:

    Whew-wee… I just remembered a time where I almost \’put my older brother\’s eye out\’; we had been jumping around on our beds in the dark.I don\’t remember my age – maybe around 6 or 7 years old. That may have contributed to my hemophobia.

  2. KC says:

    I have said before that we are similar in many ways, but I am the younger (youngest of two) brothers; whereas you are the older.I had small pets of my own when I was young (fish and small turtles). The family pet was a Siamese cat that I helped care for.

  3. KC says:

    Pets teach us many things. How to care for another. The cycle of life. Maybe I will do a blog about this topic.This may also show you what a hard job your mom has. From what you have said it appears she handled it wisely.Pierce may be feeling guilt if he had inadvertently done something that contributed to this event, but also maybe shame in letting down the previous owner in the case that he had been left in charge to take care of it.

  4. jhirzel88 says:

    No, he got the chinchilla from someone that he does not know, but your statement about letting the owner down still applies. I am glad you understand the importance of owning a pet. You know, Darian takes such great care of his pets, he\’s actually really nice and he gives his birds treats sometimes too (which most bird owners never do). He also takes care of injured animals too.

  5. jhirzel88 says:

    I really want to share a video of him taking care of this one wild bird. Once I get to it I\’ll do just that.

Leave a Reply

