AdSense banned again


I kind of forgot to mention this, but I feel that it is necessary now that I have been banned from my Google AdSense account yet again. I was banned back in January when someone hacked into my YouTube account and made all my videos “private”. I thought that the hacker deleted them, but I guess I got lucky. I was stuck realizing that he deleted them because I couldn’t access my account for 2 weeks. In the meantime, I sent in a form to Google to close my AdSense account but it had been logged into recently, so they weren’t able to. I tried 2 more times the following week. I got an email saying that my account was disabled. I later found out that all I had to do to get my account back was to go to the verification screen and use my old phone number, which I was allowed to use for 30 days. I got into my Google account, sure enough, my AdSense was gone. My hacker was clever to generate invalid clicks on my ads to mess me up. That put extra money into my account, and now, all my advertisers see me as a risk.

As of May 15th, a boatload of people got their AdSense accounts banned for no reason. I was one of the unfortunate fools that those AdSense nerds targeted, just because I may have so happened to have multiple views on my videos from the same people. These ads were counted in the views, but I had no clicks from anyone. Big whopping 15 cents for 1,000 views, and most of my videos had 3,000 views, plus the true-view ads, which are worth 6 cents for just 1 view. I had about 200 views from that. In total, I lost out on $17, which isn’t a lot, but I lost a lot more than just money. I lost out on a SocialBlade partnership, which, if I were accepted, they would generate a much, much higher payout for my videos. I just needed 1,400 views per day to get that partnership. The partnership is designed for people that have valuable videos that mean more to the advertisers. That is why when you consider the 15 cents that Google gives you, that’s just dirt compared to what I could get from a network. Well, I made a new AdSense account, and I had to change my name and information, for the THIRD time! I hate doing this, and I’m sick of changing my identity just to prevent being caught by Google. If I get banned again, I have learned a good lesson. Google simply doesn’t want to pay anyone except for the 10 most viewed users on YouTube. I’m just a nobody to them, and so is anybody else that monetizes their videos.

Do you think I deserve this partnership opportunity? I will have to start all over on a whole new YouTube account to do so, so is it truly worth it? Even if my videos do get featured lots of websites, I can’t possibly say this will help my future in any way. Unless I made videos that talked about building computers or making reliable software, I am just doing this for my own leisure.

About jhirzel88

I am majoring in college to be a computer programmer. My favorite food is Buffalo wings. My hobbies include bike riding, listening to the radio, and watching YouTube videos. I used to play piano and guitar. I got my first internet working computer (which is this laptop right here), in Novemeber, 2008. I hope to achieve the use of this blog in the best possible way I can. By the way, my favorite animal is the Amazon Parrot and I really want to get one in a few years down the road. Edit: I decided that I'm definitely getting a Raven as a pet, that is, after I finish college.
This entry was posted in Computers and Internet and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to AdSense banned again

  1. I believe you deserve a partnership opportunity. You worked hard for your videos and your intentions are good. Yes, hackers are really creating a lot of headache. I hope will stop. I don’t think anyone has a right to destroy someones hard work just because you can. It’s not amusing. There is Karma in this world and we should do what’s right. Great post. Hang in there!

    • jhirzel88 says:

      Actually, there are some fill-in-the-blanks that I missed. The first time my account was hacked, I had to try to go to the verification screen and get it back. I got disabled a week before I got it back, and my account was hacked for two weeks.

      The second time, it was my own fault. I gave myself extra views on my videos using software to generate views by watching other people’s videos. Then in return, they watch my videos. I had multiple page views, and that’s what banned me from my AdSense. My YouTube was fine. However, I recently had 15 of my 20 YouTube accounts suspended. I am pretty mad about that.

      I will try again. I won’t give up, at the same time, I need to make sure I get my school priorities straightened out too, since I am planning to graduate at the end of this summer.

  2. Chayse says:

    this happen to me 3 days ago. i cant access my account. My google adsense on my site was suspended for illigitimate reasons in december. “moral code” aka BS. Because it was for a picture of a woman with half her bare bum showing, they said it was a violation. Is the Google moral code from 1930? So I no longer have google adsense on my site. They currently were adding to what I made from my continued adsense account on youtube. But I knew it was just a matter of time.
    Then this week I sign in & it refreshes as though i haven’t signd in at all, surely a cancelation, deletion of my adsense or something is on the rise. You are absolutely spot on, they don’t want to pay you. The more money I was making from them, the more problems they would conjure up to blame on me. There aren’t hackers targeting you or anyone. Its them doing it. They make up the enemy much like our government does, to have a fall guy. they say either you did something or someone else does. So they hold no responcibility. Yet in the end , people like you & I , thousands of us, are left not recieving our pathetic pay outs. they keep what they can & move on. In my opinion its not worth it. I have been on there for 5 years . I was more successful before google took over, we all were. Then they hand picked who they wanted to shine & who they wanted to die out. Thats what has happen to many youtube celebs of the past. Now they are weeding us out one by one, the people with lots of videos but not super high numbers. Especially people with good material or smart material. They really hate that. Hell I have 1.7 mill views on my combined videos & that is just peanuts to them. Luckily I decided last year that I would no longer make videos & the material I have been uploading on a weekly basis is all old videos from years ago, never before seen stuff & what not. I didn’t want to waste anymore time making new videos (the scripts the money the hours spent) & then having something like what happen to me this week really devestate me. Once you have had them remove videos for adult contet , that didn’t have adult content, block your audio for a two second song sample, 3 times in a row make videos that are over 50,000 views and counting “parentally advised” so that it looses & or slows on views , because people have to be signed in for them now (You get the picture). You realize that they don’t care about us at all. There’s not even anyway to fix it , just making new accounts, But you’ll never be happy & you’ll never win. Which is why I have gone back to auditions in the real world & my real life. So if I never get back in my account, I just don’t care anymore. Which is way better than the heart sinking feeling I suffered for the last 3 years working my ass off & watching my hard work be screwed with by faceless ass holes! Hope that helps.

Leave a Reply

